I am still alive! Although, sometimes I believe my brain would beg to differ (just ask my husband... haha).


I have been a bit busy with life, which, in this case, is also known as not taking the time to organize my thoughts enough to write a paragraph, let alone a blog post. That being said, today's blog will be about a bit of what I've been up to these last two and a half weeks. 


About two weeks ago, I decided to teach myself how to read crocheting instructions. I found some patterns that I really liked and, with some online help, started figuring out amigurumi animals. (Amigurumi is the Japanese art of crocheting or knitting dolls and other toys). I started with this Snowy Owl, pictured below.
Picture
Then, I found a pattern for a Bumble Bee. I think he turned out quite adorable!
Picture
Next, came Mr. Giraffe. It appears as if I may have misread/mis-stitched his neck... it's just a mite too thick. But I do believe that gives him character! (The next one will, hopefully, be slightly more proportionate!)
Picture
The amigurumi I have most recently finished is this handsome little Elephant. Who says Elephants can't be blue?
Picture
I am currently finishing up a sweet little monkey, and then will tackle the rest of the zoo. 


I hope you enjoyed the photo blog, as the following blogs may very well be made up mostly of photos. Thanks for taking time to read my ramblings!



Leave a Reply.